43 Students-Athletes Recognized on Senior Signing Day

On Wednesday, February 8, the Gonzaga Athletic Department held its annual Senior Signing Day Ceremony, when the school recognizes student-athletes who will play a sport in college at any level.

"This is the largest group of Eagles to be recognized on this day in recent memory,” said Director of Athletics Terry Kernan '08. "Congratulations to all as we look forward to everything you will accomplish inside and outside of competition at the next level!" The highlight of the ceremony is the chance for each senior to briefly reflect on his time on Eye Street and to thank his parents, teachers, coaches, and teammates for helping him along the way. See below for a great photo album from the day:

Gonzaga Sports "Signing Day" (2024)

As of February 8, forty three seniors have committed to play a sport in college. Here’s a list, organized by sport, of the athletes and the colleges where they will play next year:

Jack Feehery (Duke University)
Mason Green (Pomona College)
Keenan Reynolds (New York University)
Tyler Kim (New Jersey Institute of Technology)
Joseph Zorc (Princeton University)
Jackson Wilburn (Bentley University)

Blake Harper (Howard University)
Connor Amorosi (Washington & Lee University)
Jack Gatjanis (Colby College)

Nathaniel Abrials (Columbia University)
Jimmy Corcoran (Lehigh University)
Brady Heafitz (Stetson University)
Benjamin Lacuesta (US Naval Academy)
Kyle McHugh (Williams College)

Connall Brannan (US Military Academy West Point)
Jadon Bumbaugh (US Military Academy West Point)
Aidan Conrath (Hobart College)
Cody Hobson (Merrimack College)
Daniel Holmes (Florida State University)
David McMorris (University of Pennsylvania)
Darius Wise (Cornell University)

Jack Hartman (Bucknell University)
Patrick Pritsios (Bucknell University)

Robert Bath (Washington and Lee University)
Freddy Fowler IV (Colgate University)
Johnny Gardiner (University of Maryland)
James Gardiner (University of Maryland)
Joe Matan (Ohio State University)
Michael Michaelis (St. Joseph's University)
Reilly Pablo (Colby College)
Ryan Pels (Brown University)
Jack Slater (Mount St. Mary’s University)
Justin Weeda (Rochester Institute of Technology)

Brody Johnson (University of Arizona)
Jeffery Hudson Chiow (Dartmouth College)
William Breslin (Boston College)
William Steele Dombo (University of Cal-Berkeley)
Kieran Downs (Trinity College Dublin)
Andrew LaFrankie (Notre Dame University)
Kimani Laumoli (University of Cal-Berkeley)
Max Overman (Wake Forest University)
Swim & Dive
Finn Bacon (University of Wisconsin-Madison)

Jack Sherner (Villanova University)

Congratulations to all!
Celebrating 200 Years of Jesuit Education in the Nation's Capital