Athletic Hall of Fame

The Joe Kozik Gonzaga Athletic Hall of Fame pays tribute to Gonzaga’s rich athletic legacy by recognizing outstanding contributions made by athletes, coaches, administrators, and teams.
The Hall of Fame also highlights the central role athletic competition plays in the lives of our students and our school community—sportsmanship, teamwork, grit, and discipline are just some of the things that the young men of Eye Street learn and experience through sports.

Every year, the Gonzaga Hall of Fame Selection Committee takes nominations from the school community and selects a new class of inductees, who are honored at a ceremony and reception on campus. Our goal is to celebrate those who have contributed significantly to the program's growth and spirit, and who continue to reflect Ignatian values such as integrity, perseverance, and humility.

On April 6, the Gonzaga community gathered to honor the 2019 inductees: Gil Ascunce '93, Jeff Clay ’94, Ken McFarland '94, Raheem Walker '96, and Coach Bill Wilson as well as the members of the 1987 Track and Field team, the 2004-2005 Hockey team, and the 2002 Football team. To see photos and video from the induction ceremony, please click here.
Hail Gonzaga!


Johnny Williams, ‘80

Athletic Hall of Fame Chairman

Brendan Tuohey, ‘92

Athletic Hall of Fame Vice Chairman

Joseph Reyda, ‘85

Athletic Director
Joe Kozik Athletic Hall of Fame (2019)
Educating young men in the Jesuit tradition since 1821