Board of Trustees

Gonzaga’s Board of Trustees includes alumni from several decades, past and current parents of Gonzaga students, and four members of the Society of Jesus. Together, they share fiduciary responsibility for the governance of Gonzaga, serving to oversee and shape broad policies that ensure the school remains financially sound and stays true to its mission. 

List of 22 items.

  • Timothy J. Flynn '72 Chairman

  • Cathy Bernasek

  • John M. Brophy, Jr. '83

  • Joseph Ciancaglini

  • Mary Beth Connell, MD

  • C. Maury Devine

  • Christopher C. Finlay

  • Rev. Peter Folan, S.J.

  • Rev. Harry Geib, SJ

  • Sean W. Glynn ‘82

  • Rev. Joseph E. Lingan, SJ '75

  • Ayana Machen

  • John S. Madigan '68

  • Scott M. McCaleb '84

  • John K.C. McHugh '93

  • William G. McMurtrie, Jr. ‘88

  • Rev. Robert E. Reiser, SJ

  • The Honorable William J. Rowan, III '57

  • James A. Ryan, Jr. ‘83

  • John R. Thompson III '84

  • Carroll M. Warfield ‘70

  • Marcus C. Washington '98

Celebrating 200 Years of Jesuit Education in the Nation's Capital