Performing Arts Hall of Fame

The Gonzaga Performing Arts Hall of Fame was established in 1999 by then-President Fr. Allen Novotny, SJ, at the behest of the Gonzaga Theater Project, the group that organized the Sheehy Theater’s 100th Anniversary celebration.
Spurred by the success of Gonzaga's Bicentennial Celebration, and in the interest of having an opportunity to recognize all performing arts achievements of Gonzaga Alumni, the Gonzaga Theater Hall of Fame has been expanded and renamed as the Gonzaga Performing Arts Hall of Fame. The Hall of Fame was created to honor those members of the Gonzaga community who had made a lasting impact on the performing arts, either while at Gonzaga or in their careers outside of the school. The Performing Arts Hall of Fame’s first inductee in 1999 was Dr. John C Warman ’57, who was the driving force behind the Gonzaga Dramatic Association productions for more than 40 years and for whom the stage is named.
Members of the Hall of Fame have excelled in various aspects of the performing arts, including acting, singing, dancing, set building, and production, and have continued their work in college and beyond, performing on stages, arenas and venues across the country (including Broadway), as well as on television, radio, and the big screen. Hall of Fame members have produced a litany of work that inspires the current students of the Performing Arts community to reach for the stars so that they too can bring the joy of performing to people everywhere. 


Paul Buckley 
Performing Arts Hall of Fame Chairman
Meghan Goldsmith (Visitation) ’01
Vice Chairman

John Nalls ’82
Vice Chairman
GDA Theater Hall of Fame (2022)
Celebrating 200 Years of Jesuit Education in the Nation's Capital