Three Students Named National Merit Scholarship Finalists

Three Gonzaga seniors were recently named National Merit Scholarship Finalists! Congratulations to Jackson Baldrate ‘23, Duke Chiow ‘23, and Nicholas Xavier Gaston ‘23 on being selected for this honor.

"Although the National Merit Scholarship is one of many merit based scholarships that students can win in the college application process," says Director of College Counseling Mr. Patrick Gallagher, "it is among the most prestigious. A student qualifies based on their PSAT from junior year and only 50,000 students out of 1.5 million qualify to be a National Merit Finalist."

In addition, 12 students were named Commended Scholars. Congratulations to the following students: 
Jack E. Bacarra 
Trent W. Badrak 
Timothy J. Barloon 
Aiden Bond 
Ryan H. Christiano
Daniel L. Colucci 
John L. Corso 
William J. Deye 
Aidan J. Friedman 
Austin M. Lathrop 
John P. Noyes 
Nicolas S. Rugo

Congratulations to all, and especially to our three seniors pictured here, on these outstanding academic achievements! 
Celebrating 200 Years of Jesuit Education in the Nation's Capital