15 Eagles Named to Spring All Met Teams

Congratulations to the following student athletes who earned  Washington Post All-Met honors for excellence in their sport this spring season.
Coach of the Year: Chad Carroll
According to the Washington Post: "In his fourth season, Carroll guided the Eagles to a 23-12 record and their first WCAC title since 2000. Gonzaga went on to win the DCSAA championship as well."

First Team: Nick Morabito '22
According to the Washington Post: "D.C.’s Gatorade player of the year hit .545 with 12 home runs and 43 RBI as the Eagles won the Washington Catholic Athletic Conference and D.C. State Athletic Association titles. The Virginia Tech commit was named WCAC co-player of the year."

Honorable Mention: Bryson Moore '23
First Team: Michael LesStrang '22
According to the Washington Post: "Gonzaga’s top varsity eight boat was among the area’s most consistent this spring thanks to LesStrang’s prowess, as the team won silver medals at the WMIRA championships and U.S. nationals."

First Team: Luke Stroh '22
According to the Washington Post: "Coach Andy Bacas said Stroh, a Boston University recruit, was one of the best coxswains he has worked with in 15 years of coaching. The senior steered Gonzaga’s varsity eight to multiple silver medal placements against some of the country’s fastest boats."

Player of The Year: Matt Moloney '24
According to the Washington Post: "Moloney was a force on the course during the spring, most notably during the Washington Catholic Athletic Conference tournament. His 5-under-par 67 earned him the low medalist title and clinched the team title for Gonzaga. He also led the comeback effort for the Eagles during the Metro Championships, shooting back-to-back birdies on the final two holes to end with a 73 and help his team retain the title for the third consecutive year. Moloney won’t be with Gonzaga next season; he is moving to Charleston, S.C."

Second Team: Jack Teuschl '23
Honorable Mention: Josh DiZinno '22

2nd Team: Ryan Splaine '22
Honorable Mention: Tommy Bonavita '22, Austin Cunningham '23, John Gardiner '24
Honorable Mention: Jack Sherner '24
Honorable Mention: Logan Harris '22, Kelvin Winston '25

Hail Gonzaga! 
Celebrating 200 Years of Jesuit Education in the Nation's Capital