37 Student-Athletes Recognized on Senior Signing Day

On Tuesday, February 9, the Gonzaga Athletic Department held its annual Senior Signing Day Ceremony, when the school recognizes student-athletes who will play a sport in college at any level.

"It is one of my favorite days of the year,” says Athletic Director Joe Reyda, adding that the event is a wonderful opportunity for the student-athletes to thank their parents, coaches, teachers, and teammates. It's also a chance for Gonzaga to recognize the students for all of their hard work in both the classroom and on the playing field. The ceremony was pre-recorded and shared live on the Gonzaga Sports Facebook page. Watch it here:

Here are the photos of the event:

Gonzaga Sports "Signing Day" (2021)

As of February 9, thirty-five seniors and two members of the Class of 2020 who took a gap year have committed to play a sport in college. Here’s a list, organized by sport, of the athletes and the colleges where they will play during the 2021-2022 academic school year:

Finn Cousins (Washington & Jefferson)        
Riley Grohowski (Haverford)            
Luke Jackman (Virginia Tech)            
Cole Peverall (Catholic)
Malcolm Dread (Richmond)                
Will Scherer (Amherst)
Stephen Bacas ‘20 (Dartmouth)               
Liam Downing (Harvard)             
Pablo Fox (Williams)                
Paul Kiyonaga ’20 (Wesleyan)                
Ryan Link (Harvard)                 
Conor Shaheen (Dartmouth)            

Cross Country & Track

Patrick Donnelly (Florida State)        

Connor McGarrity (Loyola-MD)        
Marshall Meisel (Wake Forest)
Will Thompson (Mary Washington)
Hayden Fisher (Merrimack)              
Kye Holmes (James Madison)                
Trey Jamison (Navy)                    
Jackson Leggans (Navy)                    
Blake McLaughlin (Louisiana State)            
Jalen McMurray (Temple)                    
Jay Oliver (Bentley)                        
Grant Parker (Pennsylvania)                
Joey Trainor (Merrimack)               
Aaron Turner (Connecticut)            
Adam Uppuluri (Tulane)                
Caleb Williams (Oklahoma)            
Joshua Williams (Holy Cross)
Michael Bath (Princeton)                    
Justin Ennis (Michigan)                    
Jack Norton (Navy)                        
Reid Norton (Gettysburg)                
Luke Raymond (Villanova)                
Finn Scanlon (Penn State)            
Johnny Stanton (Massachusetts)            
Jack Twomey (Salisbury)

Congratulations to all!
Celebrating 200 Years of Jesuit Education in the Nation's Capital