12 Eagles Named to Spring All-Met Teams, Taylor '19 is Golf Player of the Year

Twelve student-athletes were named to Washington Post All-Met teams for their outstanding play this spring. Here is the list of honorees:

Player of the Year and First Team: Jimmy Taylor '19
Honorable Mention: Pieter DeGroot '19

First Team: Owen Malone '20
  • According to the Post: "Malone helped the Eagles to a fourth overall finish in the Stotesbury Cup varsity eight race."
Best Boat: Light Four, Light Eight, 2nd Eight (SRAA Champs)

Honorable Mention: Collin Dent '19, Tom Scherer '19

First Team: Ben Finlay '19 
First Team: Tim Marcille '19 
  • According to the Post: "The Under Armour all-American made 143 saves this season and posted a 35-6 career record as a starter." 
Second Team: Kurt Bruun '19, Sam Sweeney '19

Honorable Mention: Andrew O'Berry '20, PJ Zinsner '19

Honorable Mention: Wyatt Moll '19 (WCAC Champion)

Congratulations to all! 
Celebrating 200 Years of Jesuit Education in the Nation's Capital